People That Impress Me

by dovetailedlife

We are not who we are until we discover who it was that made us who we are. Then, and only then, can we live into the reality of who we are and where we are going. To deny influences in our lives is just silly.

For me, I have a lot of respect for the brilliant. I have a lot of respect for the movers and shakers in our world. These people have helped define our culture and because of my obsession with the impact that culture makes on our lives, I cannot help but be incredibly impressed with them and their work. Many of these below are not “righteous” people and did not stand for a purpose that we consider right. It is impossible however to deny their gifts and talents.

Whether or not I agree with them, these are people who impress me. In no particular order, off the top of my head, and I am sure the list it largely incomplete. I haven’t even googled the names, so my apologies for misspellings.

Those that impress me:

Jesus Christ
Howard Stern
Leo Laporte
Steve Wozniak
Julia Roberts
Bill Gates
JS Bach
Nolan Ryan
Adolf Hitler
Eminem
Meryl Streep
Steve Jobs
Rob Bell
David Crowder
Joe Torre
Andy Crouch
Keith Olbermann
Rush Limbaugh
Paul
Michael Jordan
Louie Giglio
Michael Jackson
Tim Russert
Eugene Peterson
Jonny Ive
Ellen Degeneres
Kobe Bryant
Franklin Delano Roosevelt
Constantine
Moses
Chris Tomlin
Mark Zuckerberg
Larry Page
Babe Ruth
Asa Candler
Mother Teresa
Barack Obama
Bill O’Reilly
George Washington
Job
Thomas Jefferson
Aaron Sorkin
Leonardo DaVinci
William Shakespeare
Darlene Zschech
TobyMac
Matt Lauer
Shane Claiborne
John Wesley
Warren W. Willis
Diane Sawyer
Beethoven
Kevin James
Norman Rockwell
Benjamin Franklin
Ruth
Rick Warren
Ray Romano
Francis Chan
Moses Hogan
B.o.B
Ricky Gervais
Anne Frank
Bruno Mars
Michael W. Smith
Billy Graham
Ted Williams
Steven Curtis Chapman
Joel Houston
George W. Bush
Dan Marino
Henry Ford
Thomas Edison
Dan Brown
JK Rowling
Stephanie Meyers
Taylor Swift
Kanye West
Mark Driscoll
John Gruber
Charles Wesley
Albert Einstein
King Tut
Peyton Manning
Napoleon
George Lucas
Tom Hanks
Ann Curry
Jack Mason
Peter
Sean Parker
Sergei Brin
Jackie Robinson
Martin Luther
Martin Luther King Jr.
JFK
Abraham Lincoln
My family

-B

